The Kiel Kulturticket

Kulturticket Logo

The Kulturticket (culture ticket) is a cooperation between the Theater Kiel and the General Student Committees (AStA) of the Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel, the Kiel University of Applied Sciences and the Muthesius Academy of Fine Arts. It is financed by the students themselves: with a solidarity contribution as part of the semester fee.

With the Kulturticket, you receive free tickets three days before a performance at Theater Kiel. This applies to all events, with the exception of external and special events, such as guest performances, summer theater and opera ball. You can get the tickets at the box office and in the web store of Theater Kiel. At the entrance you only have to show your student ID. To book free tickets you have to register once.

How to use the Kulturticket

1. Register for the Kulturticket

This guide is intended for CAU students. Information about registration for students of other universities can be found here.

Simply register for the Kulturticket via the following link.

Attention: After registering for the Kulturticket, you must close the window. Then log in again with your access data. Otherwise you may get error messages. If you don't see any performances after logging in again, you have to clear your browser cache once. Then nothing will stand in the way of your free visit with the Kulturticket. Theater kiel is looking forward to seeing you!

On-site personal registration is also possible at the cash desks of the Theater Kiel at the Opera and Playhouse (Rathausplatz 4 or Holtenauer Straße 103, Tue-Fri 10.00-18.00, Sat 10.00-13.00, not at the box office) or by telephone at 0431 901 901.

2. Already registered? Book your free ticket now!

Tickets are available at the theater box office and at the Theater Kiel Webshop.

From three days before the performance you can book your free tickets (only one per performance). To do so, select the appropriate discount (Kulturticket) in the webshop. Tickets at the regular student rate as well as all other types of tickets, with or without discount, are of course still available. If you prefer to come to the theater box office, that's no problem: free tickets are also available there during our regular opening hours, starting three days before each performance.

Image sources

  • Kieler Kulturticket – Der Schimmelreiter Pressefoto: Olaf Struck

Das Kieler Kulturticket

Kulturticket Logo

Das Kulturticket ist eine Kooperation zwischen dem Theater Kiel und den Allgemeinen Studierendenausschüssen (AStA) der Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel, der Fachhochschule Kiel und der Muthesius Kunsthochschule. Finanziert wird es durch die Studierenden selbst: mit einem Solidarbeitrag im Rahmen des Semesterbeitrags.

Mit dem Kulturticket erhältst du drei Tage vor einer Vorstellung des Theater Kiel kostenlose Tickets. Dies gilt für alle Veranstaltungen, ausgenommen sind Fremd- und Sonderveranstaltungen, wie Gastspiele, Sommertheater und Opernball. Die Karten erhältst du an den Theaterkassen und im Webshop des Theater Kiel. Am Einlass musst du nur deinen Studierendenausweis vorzeigen. Für die Buchung kostenfreier Tickets musst du dich einmalig registrieren.

So nutzt du das Kulturticket

1. Für das Kulturticket registrieren

Diese Anleitung wendet sich an Studierende der CAU. Infos zur Registrierung für Studierende der anderen Hochschulen findest du hier.

Registriere dich einfach über folgenden Link für das Kulturticket.

Achtung: Nach der Registrierung für das Kulturticket musst du das Fenster schließen. Anschließend loggst du dich mit deinen Zugangsdaten noch einmal neu ein. Ansonsten kann es zu Fehlermeldungen kommen. Solltest du nach dem Wieder-Einloggen keine Vorstellungen sehen, musst du deinen Browser-Cache einmal leeren. Deinem kostenlosen Besuch mit dem Kulturticket steht dann nichts mehr im Weg. Das Theater kiel freut sich auf dich!

Eine persönliche Registrierung vor Ort ist ebenfalls möglich an den Kassen des Theater Kiel im Opern- und Schauspielhaus (Rathausplatz 4 oder Holtenauer Straße 103, Di–Fr 10.00–18.00 Uhr, Sa 10.00–13.00 Uhr, nicht an der Abendkasse) oder telefonisch unter 0431 901 901.

2. Schon registriert? Jetzt Freikarte buchen!

Die Karten erhältst du an den Theaterkassen und im Webshop des Theater Kiel.

Ab drei Tage vor der Vorstellung kannst du deine Freikarten (nur eine pro Vorstellung) buchen. Wähle dafür im Webshop die entsprechende Ermäßigung (Kulturticket) aus. Karten zum regulären Studierenden-Tarif sowie auch alle anderen Arten von Tickets, mit oder ohne Ermäßigung erhältst du natürlich weiterhin. Wenn du lieber zur Theaterkasse kommst, ist das kein Problem: Auch dort gibt es während unserer regulären Öffnungszeiten Freikarten ab drei Tage vor jeder Vorstellung.

Bildquellen

  • Kieler Kulturticket – Der Schimmelreiter Pressefoto: Olaf Struck